Our Members

The leading beer, wine and spirits companies that form IARD work together to actively support the target in the WHO NCD Global Monitoring Framework of “at least 10% relative reduction in the harmful use of alcohol” by 2025. IARD member companies are commercially active in nearly 110 countries, and as IARD we are helping them strengthen and expand their long-standing efforts to combat harmful drinking in the markets they serve.

In addition, IARD members are determined to positively impact a broad range of Sustainable Development Goals, including improving environmental sustainability, contributing to economic growth, driving social responsibility and working with local communities.

IARD’s members and the members of its Partnership Council are a diverse group of organizations with a variety of viewpoints. They might not necessarily agree on all or any subjects. Any statements, findings, interpretations, and conclusions expressed on this website do not reflect the policies or views of all IARD members or the organizations they represent, unless explicitly stated. However, all members agree on and support IARD’s mission of reducing the harmful use of alcohol.    

Our Associate Members

“Although our individual companies are very different, we share common values.

We take pride in the drinks we produce and want to ensure they are consumed responsibly so that, for those who choose to drink them, it is always a positive experience.

Harmful drinking is not in our interests; it is bad for consumers, bad for the communities we serve, and ultimately bad for our businesses.

That is why we actively support international efforts to reduce harmful drinking - to improve public health and reduce noncommunicable diseases.”

Dolf van den Brink
Chair of IARD CEO Group and CEO of Heineken N.V.


IARD’s by-laws provide a structure to ensure integrity of operations. The IARD board meets three times per year, with additional special meetings that can be held as needed, and comprises directors nominated by their respective member companies.

The chair of the board serves a term of two years and is elected by a majority vote of the board of directors. With each new chair’s term, a vice-chair is also elected who can serve as chair when necessary. The board of directors do not receive any compensation from IARD for their participation.

Board Members

Andres Peñate

Anheuser-Busch InBev

Monika Agocs

Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.

Frederick J. Wilson

Bacardi USA, Inc.

Brett Hale

Beam Suntory

Tim Wallwork

Brown-Forman Corporation

Christian Wulff Søndergaard

Carlsberg Breweries A/S

Rachael Robertson


Patrick Villemin, Chair

Heineken International

Ryoya Kurihara

Kirin Holdings Company, Limited

Cécile Duprez-Naudy

Moët Hennessy

Will Kinzel

Molson Coors Beverage Company

Laurent Scheer, Vice-Chair

Pernod Ricard

David Williamson

William Grant & Sons

Elsewhere on IARD

Welcome to IARD

Welcome to IARD

Information about IARD and its work

Read More
Case Studies

Case Studies

Working in partnership with others to help reduce harmful drinking

Browse Case Studies
Members and Affiliations


Key actions IARD members are taking to reduce harmful drinking and raise standards

Browse Actions